The Digital Learning Excellence Awards | 2023

About the Award

The Digital Learning Excellence Awards celebrates Asia’s academic and corporate trailblazers for their outstanding contributions to the digital learning landscape. 

These accolades aim to spotlight individuals, academic institutions, and companies for their innovative learning solutions and training ecosystems that support skills- and tech-driven workforce. 

There are 3 awards categories. The awards will be judged by a highly respected panel of learning technologists. 


Award Categories


The 3 categories are

  • Individual;

  • Teams from academic institutions; and

  • Teams from corporate organizations.  

The individual category comprises 2 awards:

  • Learning Leader of the Year; and

  • Most Innovative Trailblazer of the Year. 

The academic institution and corporate organization comprise 3 awards:

  • Innovation in Learning;

  • Best Learning Team of the Year; and

  • Digital Learning Transformation.


Learning Leader 2023

This award is presented to an outstanding learning leader who has had a positive and genuine impact on the learning operation in their workplace and organization.


learning innovator 2023

This award is presented to an outstanding trailblazer who demonstrates original and innovative design and delivery of workforce preparation or development solutions.


learning team 2023

This award recognizes the collective efforts of an outstanding team in contributing to the workplace learning ecosystem. 


Innovation in Learning

This award showcases an institution/organization’s successful effort in developing unique and innovative contributions to the workplace learning ecosystem.


Digital Learning Transformation

This award is presented to an institution/organization 

that has transformed its delivery, products, or services by using innovative digital learning tools.


Awards Timeline

15 Feb


7 Mar


4 Apr


Who Should Apply

  • Solution providers offering technologies for learning and development (L&D), workforce preparation and management, 

  • User (non-solution provider) organizations with technology and/or Learning & Development functions or departments 

  • Professional development and education associations, training providers, and institutions 

  • Organizations can enter alone or with their client or partner organizations

Benefits of Participating

Winners will receive: 

  • A complimentary badge by LEARNTech Asia 

  • A certificate of winning (PDF) 

  • Exclusive interview of your achievement(s) on LEARNTech Asia’s website and social media 

  • Feedback and scoring on your entry, by request 

All participating individuals, corporate organizations, and academic institutions will receive:

  • A certificate of participation in PDF format 

  • Feedback and scoring on your entry, by request


If You Are Interested

If you want to share your learning and development (L&D) accomplishments, learn more about the eligibility criteria and application process.

Fee per submission is SGD $150 (non-refundable)

Choose the relevant entry information form for your submission(s):

For more information, contact us at